We are excited to announce the 2017 Gold Pick Special Award winners nominated by industry peers and awarded to outstanding professionals in the field of public relations. PRSA Colorado annually honors the achievements of individuals and organizations in public relations through recognition of best practices and high ethical standards among leaders and peers in the industry.

We are pleased to recognize the following outstanding professionals and their achievements:

Swede Johnson Lifetime Achievement

Amy Johnson, APR, Amy Johnson Public Relations

Public Relations Person of the Year

Catherine B. Lucas, APR, Metropolitan State University of Denver

Business Person of the Year

Tami Door, Downtown Denver Partnership

Joe Fuentes Rookie of the Year

Catie Mayer, B Public Relations

Chapter Service

Michelle Ellis, Ellis Communications Marketing

Mentor of the Year

Kimberly Stern, Colorado State University

Public Relations Team of the Year

Ball Corporation Communications Team

The Special Award winners, as well as Gold and Silver Pick award winners, will be recognized at the Gold Pick Awards ceremony scheduled for Thursday, May 4, 2017 at Kevin Taylor’s at the Opera House in Denver. Registration is open now at prsacolorado.org.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *